quote: don’t give in to defeat

springI’ve been feeling extremely unproductive for the past week. It’s been raining for days, which makes me feel tired and grumpy. To make matters worse, I have spent the equivalent of more than three work days trying to move data from my old computer to my new one. I also had to update my business’s database, because it didn’t work with the new operating system, which presented additional complications.

In the grand scheme of things, my computer issue is a small setback; however, it has kept me from productive work [earning money] and drained my energy. I’m feeling defeated by challenges I’m not prepared to solve.

I resisted getting a new computer until I absolutely had to, then I procrastinated about moving everything from the old computer because I dreaded the process. In addition to feeling frustrated by the peculiarities of Windows 10, I somehow managed to lose a lot of documents in the transition. Some of them showed up in other folders, some appear to be gone forever. I’m hoping I can find them back on the old computer, somehow.

You can encounter many defeats, but you must not be defeated. – Maya Angelou

I’m counting on resilience to get me through this. What doesn’t defeat you makes you stronger, after all.

What do you do when you’re faced with an overwhelming task? Do you have a coping strategy for when you feel discouraged?

Marcie Lovett, Organized by Marcie
Find more organizing and productivity tips on twitter, facebook and pinterest

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

