clean off your desk day 2017

desk-by-patpitchaya

photo by patpitchaya

Out of curiosity, I looked up the last time I posted about Clean Off Your Desk Day, in 2015. I built the cart shortly after that post and am glad to have it. I rearranged furniture so I could use the space more productively, but I still struggle with keeping clutter off my desk.

Having a clean desk lets me think more clearly. I get distracted when there’s a lot of stuff around. My desk is small and I tend to drop things on it when I’m not working, so I can address them the next day. When paperwork isn’t urgent, I usually put it in my file organizer so I can find it on a particular day.

Products I want to review and pieces for my etsy shop are too big to fit in the organizer, so they perch on the corner of my desk until I get to them or get tired of seeing them there.

Monday was Clean Off Your Desk Day, and this year I’m committed to keeping my “pending” items off my desk. They can go on the shelf behind me, in a designated area. When I look back at this post in two years, I’d like to report that I’ve been able to keep my desk clutter free.

Do you prefer to have a tidy workspace or do you feel more comfortable when it’s cluttered?

Marcie Lovett, Organized by Marcie
Find more organizing and productivity tips on twitter, facebook and pinterest

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

