quote: initiate change

Have you thought about starting a new habit or taking on a new challenge? The first week

xchange by mrpuen

photo by mrpuen

in July is Take Charge of Change Week, an opportunity to consider making changes that you’ve been putting off.

I live close to a large city that contains museums, parks and historical attractions, yet I rarely visit any of them. The standard excuse – I’m too busy – really isn’t true. I am known for saying that you manage to make time for things you really want to do; sightseeing in my own town is something I really want to do.

Courage is saying, “Maybe what I’m doing isn’t working. Maybe I should try something else.” – Anna Lappe

I know that unless I make a determined effort to change, I will miss the events offered and I will regret it. Although my goal is not life altering, like quitting smoking or committing to an exercise plan, it’s been bothering me for a while now and I’m ready to do something about it.

Do you have a change you’d like to make? Would you like to learn a new skill or travel somewhere you’ve never been? Spend some time next week imagining how you can do something different, something you’ve put on hold. Then make a plan to make it happen.

Marcie Lovett, Organized by MarcieTM
Find more organizing and productivity tips on twitter, facebook and pinterest

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

