scrapbooking your memories

xSlides by varandah

photo by varandah

May is National Scrapbooking Month and this Saturday, May 7, is Scrapbook Day.

I have kept scrapbooks since I was a kid, pasting in bits of stuff that I wanted to remember. Recently I took apart all my old scrapbooks because they were not holding up well; the photos yellowed and the paper was beginning to disintegrate.

I considered putting everything into a new, photo-safe scrapbook, but going digital seems to make more sense. There are many companies who will turn your mementos into a book and you can choose to discard the crumbling originals or keep them in a safer box or file.

I still enjoy scrapbooking with paper and stickers; however, given all the options for digital scrapbooks, I wonder how much longer people will go the old-fashioned route.

Do you keep scrapbooks? Have you tried digital scrapbooking?

Marcie Lovett, Organized by Marcie
Find more organizing and productivity tips on twitter, facebook and pinterest

Save

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to scrapbooking your memories

  1. Dianne says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog. I still love the feel and the act of writing and pasting, etc. So I don’t know if I could ever go all digital. I find that now that I have went back to a paper planner that I am way more organized than using my computer and smart phone. I think for some things I would go digital but not everything.

    xo Dianne

    • I hear that, Dianne! I still use a paper planner, along with my digital calendar. I have seen some amazing scrapbooks that were made digitally, although I do miss the three-dimensional aspect.

Leave a Reply

