clean off your desk day

xdesk-by-stockimages

photo by stockimages

The second Monday in January is Clean Off Your Desk Day.

While I try to keep my desk relatively clutter free, even I need to stop and reassess periodically.

Here’s what I’m doing today to start clearing off my desk:

  • A thank you card that was so cute I wanted to continue to enjoy it – posted on my bulletin board
  • A FAX that fell behind the printer (oops!) – shredded because the action was completed
  • Items for my etsy shop – put in holding bins until I photograph and list them
  • Recipe for oven pancake – downloaded from the newspaper’s Web site and filed electronically

I bought a small cart yesterday to get my printer off my desk. Unfortunately, I have to put it together myself, which will take a few days. Otherwise, the quick fixes I put in place already have made a big impact on my desktop real estate.

What can you take off your desk by next Monday?

Marcie Lovett, Organized by Marcie™
Find more organizing and productivity tips on twitter, facebook and pinterest

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to clean off your desk day

  1. Pingback: clean off your desk day 2017 | The Clutter Book: When You Can't Let Go

Leave a Reply

