product review – vtech telephone

When you work from home, you need to have a dedicated space to work. You also need to be able to answer the phone wherever you are.

I was missing calls because I couldn’t run down to my office in time to catch the phone.
Until I discovered the connect-to-cell phone from vtech. I bought mine on sale at Best Buy, but you can find them at Staples and amazon, too.

Now I can answer the business (cell) phone from the same handset as the home phone. I get to wear a swell headset that makes me feel like Madonna, too. I am much more productive now because I can talk and type at the same time. I can even talk on the phone in my backyard (not that I would be out there during business hours).

You can set up two cell phones and a home phone and you can buy extra handsets to expand to additional rooms. Just be sure to train your family not to answer the business line, if you have one.

The one place I don’t answer the phone is in the bathroom. Do you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

