love your library

Next week is National Library Week.

I have proclaimed my devotion to the public library many times on this blog. My most recent “get” was a copy of Herman Wouk’s The Lawgiver, which I finished in three days of compulsive reading. Every time I put it down, I wanted to know what happened next. Great read, major blow to productivity.

Our neighborhood library has been closed for over a year for renovations; going to another branch takes a bit more effort. I found an outlet of the library in a mall last week, while that local branch also was being renovated. Creative idea for keeping the “public” in the library, I thought.

Would you be more apt to use the library if it were located in a shopping center that you visit regularly

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

