catching up

It’s been a challenging week here.

My mother has been ill and I spent another night in the hospital with her. Getting her medically stable so she could be discharged became the priority and I found myself in the position of being her care manager again.

Unfortunately, that means I have less time and energy to devote to work. Stress drains your energy, making you lethargic and interfering with concentration. Forgive me if I’ve missed a deadline or haven’t met an obligation. Those of you who know me, know this isn’t my normal mode of operation.

Trying to find the upside of this – I’m gathering material for the Clutter Book for Seniors.

I look forward to the best possible outcome for my mother and a speedy move to supervised housing, along with a return to my regular creative, productive output. Until I do catch up, thanks for your patience.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

