losing focus

I bet you think professional organizers are always on top of their game, organizing spaces and making the most of their time.

That usually describes my professional life and, most of the time, my personal life, too.

The last few weeks, though, I’ve been losing focus. I haven’t worked as much or as diligently as I can. I’ve skipped over tasks that I’m not in the mood for and avoided taking on additional responsibilities.

Am I just taking a well deserved break from efficiency? Could be. Or it could be the cold weather I’m using as an excuse to hibernate. Either way, the most appealing activity looks like eating cookie dough and reading. Good thing I don’t eat raw eggs or I’d be making that happen right now.

I did brave sub-freezing temperatures to go to yoga this morning, so maybe the productivity will start kicking in after the relaxation buzz wears off.

My apologies if I’ve let you down with my lack of conscientiousness. There’s still another week left to pull off a dazzling Get Organized! Month accomplishment. If I don’t though, it’s because I’m on the couch, with a cup of tea and a great read.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

