finish what you start

Craig Jarrow, the author of Time Management Ninja, posted some great tips on finishing projects.  His ideas are useful for big projects and everyday tasks.  One of my favorites is

Resist Starting Other Tasks

There is always going to be something more interesting, more fun or more exciting than what you are doing right now.  As Craig says, though, “It doesn’t matter how many things you start. It is about how many you finish.”

As an inveterate project starter, I need to remind myself of this on a regular basis.  Right now I am trying to finish a quilt I started almost two years ago.  I am working on the part that I dislike most, but it’s nearly finished.  Of course, that means I’m already casting around for the next creation…

What do you do to keep yourself focused so you can finish what you start?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

