i’m a library girl

I am an extremely dedicated library patron. In fact, on my nightstand right now are two library books: The Savvy Author’s Guide to Book Publicity : A Comprehensive Resource – from Building the Buzz to Pitching the Press by Lissa Warren and Remarkable Creatures by Tracy Chevalier.

Don’t be put off by the extraordinarily long title; Lissa Warren’s book is a great resource. It’s a few years old and some of the content is a little dated (already!), but it is crammed with useful information for authors, whether you work with a publicist of not.

Tracy Chevalier, forever known as the author of Girl With a Pearl Earring, has written several books and I just found her latest work in my library’s “new fiction” area. I’ve realized that “new” usually means released within the last two years, which I don’t mind. I’ve just started reading Remarkable Creatures and I’m captivated by Chevalier’s writing. After the first three pages, I knew it was a keeper.

Because I have always been a big fan of the public library, I am delighted to announce that my book will be available to library users in Montgomery County MD. It’s not in the catalog yet, because it has to be processed, but it will be circulating next month. If you would like to support the Montgomery County Public Libraries, you can learn how here.

I can’t wait to see my book pop up when I do a search on the library’s Web site!  To me, that’s the big time.

Do you have a library story to share? If so, please leave a comment, below.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to i’m a library girl

  1. Ari says:

    I can’t wait to see your book pop up, too! Thanks for sharing your library story and inspiring others to support them as much as you do.

  2. Thanks Ari. From one library girl to another, that means a lot to me!

Leave a Reply

