generosity of others

Just as Blanche Dubois depended on the kindness of strangers, I have found myself accepting marketing help from people I don’t know. The self-publishing industry is filled with generous people who share their time and resources. I would like to say a public thank you to some of the people who have helped me get the word out about my book:

Dan Janal
John Kremer
Duolit
Bookbuzzr

I would also like to thank these people for their willingness to make so much relevant content available to anyone who stops by:
Dana Lynn Smith
Trissa Tismal
Scott Lorenz
Sue Collier
Joan Stewart
Laura Pepper Wu

Marketing is hard work; these folks make it a little easier. Do you have resources that you’d like to share? Let us know by leaving a comment, below.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to generosity of others

  1. Sue Collier says:

    Thanks so much for the mention, Marcie! It’s so gratifying to know that people are reading–and benefiting from what I’m writing.

  2. John Kremer says:

    Always looking for more submissions to the Book Promotion Carnival: http://www.askjohnkremer.com/book-promotion-carnival
    John Kremer

  3. Toni says:

    We really appreciate the thank you, Marcie! We’re always amazed (and flattered) when authors are able to benefit from our work. Thanks for being an Indie Ninja and best wishes with the marketing! Just give us a shout if we can help 🙂

  4. Marcie, I’m honored to be on your list because I’m among many other fine publicity and marketing experts.

    Quora, by the way, is another goldmine if you’re looking for answers to questions. It’s also a wonderful place for anyone to promote their expertise by answering questions.

  5. LPepWu says:

    Thanks for the mention, Marcie! Apologies I didn’t see this earlier. Any time I can help out please feel free to shoot me an email. I’m sure we can learn and grow together.

Leave a Reply

