interminable editing

The book is still not ready, which is exceedingly frustrating. I thought I scoured the proof and corrected every error, but when I got the second proof, I found three more typos in the first 15 pages. How did they get past my editor and me? I hate to admit it, but I actually considered just letting it go to print, without making the changes. As I coach my clients, it doesn’t need to be perfect; it just needs to be done. I do want it to reflect my best effort, so I’ll make one more attempt.

I am so tired of reading the book that it’s become a chore now, instead of a pleasure and I’m afraid I won’t be able to focus fully. Well, here’s to another round of edits and hopefully having the book on amazon next week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

